What To See

Contains largest concentration of wildlife throughout the year

Ngorongoro crater

There are nine craters in Ngorongoro Conservation Area. The names of the craters are:- 1. Keramasi 2. Empakaai 3. Lolmalasin 4. Losirua 5 Olmoti 6. Ngorongoro 7. Oldean 8. Loroklukunya 9. Sadiman and Makaruti. The highest crater in Ngorongoro is Lolmalasin at 3700m above the sea level. The breathtaking Ngorongoro Crater is the biggest with the size of 304 square kilometers. Before it collapsed, the Ngorongoro Crater was said to have been 4587m above the sea level. Kilimanjaro which is a crater, not a caldera is the highest mountain in Africa. The heart of the NCA is Ngorongoro crater which is well known as the world’s largest intact volcanic caldera (crater) and is the home of elephants, lions, leopards, rhinos and buffalo. The bottom of the